;
Home | Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
194 Results Found
Displaying Results 1 - 50
Aug 21, 2020
The description is misrepresented. The handle is not 54" long. The handle is 48" from the top of the tines to the end of the handle.
Since I purchased this from Amazon, the description needs to be more defined; ie, handle length, tine length and then the total length from top of handle to the bottom of the tines.
Feb 13, 2018
We have two fireplaces (one inside in the family room, the other on the patio on the other side of the wall) that appeared unfinished. I noted that there were attach points for doors, and looked up part numbers for the doors from manufacturer’s data sheets. Those numbers took me to several web sites - Shop Chimney was just one. The price was right so I ordered one. Within the week I had the doors in hand. They were well-packed and arrived undamaged. Installation was simple, taking about 5 minutes. I love the more finished appearance in the family room. I may purchase another set for the patio!
Sep 10, 2017
Hi, my name is Derrick and I'm from Pineview Woodstoves. We have been using Selkirk products and Ultra Temp specifically for years now and it's always been a great chimney. Completely insulated, it looks sharp and is very durable.
Thanks Selkirk!
https://www.pineviewwoodstoves.com
Aug 31, 2017
The rustic feel I was looking for
Dennis Ludlow about  Chimney Top Adhesive By Gelco:
Jul 12, 2017
Web site assistance was top shelf with great customer focus. Ordered my multi-flue chimney cap on a Saturday and it was delivered free on Tuesday. Assembly was simple And I will install it today as this is an DIY type install if you're not afraid of heights. The product I bought is rust proof stainless steel and will far out last the galvanized caps. I saved over $100 compared to other vendors.
Jun 1, 2017
Bought this for my Father's Day present to my Dad, he loves it! Cooked our steaks quicker than he was used to and the cookbook that was included has him excited to try out new recipes!
May 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely hate to handle raw meat when I'm cooking, and I hate the lingering smells on your hands when cutting up things like onion and garlic, etc. I bought these gloves specifically for food handling to avoid these inconveniences, and it works. The gloves are well made and thick. They definitely protect your hands from odors and they give you good grip when using with a knife or other kitchen tools. A bit pricey, but worth it.
M.R. about  Antique Pine Bellows:
May 22, 2017
Amazing quality. And much easier than kneeling on the floor and blowing into the fireplace when the power goes out.
May 19, 2017
Love it and works great. Thought it was a little pricey but worked great.
Lindley about  Lava Rock - Fire Place Stone:
Apr 13, 2017
So fabulous I don't know where to start. They're smallish... about 2 1/2 x 1 1/2, so we bought two boxes for a 36" fireplace. They look like rocks. Seriously. No flat bottom and the faux finish is flawless. They also come with a bag of a rough small (1/4" or less) medium that looks like fine lava gravel to use as a base. The price was on the upper end of what we wanted to spend, but they're so life-like and look so great in the fireplace I figure they're worth it. In a perfect world, you would get enough for a 36" fireplace in one batch. Still, it's a once in many years spend, right? Just make sure not to set anything on top of the burner! Turnaround was quick. Very very pleased.
Apr 7, 2017
Invert your shop-vac hose to blowing. Get a small fire going the start the updraft. Pour some of the ChimneySaver in the end of the hose, put the hose up in between the damper opening and turn it on for a few seconds. Turn it off and repeat until the bottle is gone. Do this each of the next few fires and do a chimney sweep after treatments. Our creosote came right off with Rutland Chimney sweep brushes from Home Depot. The product works great this way. Highly recommended before a clean.
Mar 28, 2017
Installation was easy.
Mar 24, 2017
Arrived on time and in "New" condition. I followed the simple instructions on where to place it on my wood burning stove and it seems to work just fine. I have a heat powered fan on my stove and wanted to make sure I didn't over heat the fan and damage the fan. It does this just fine and my room is much warmer with the fan and I'm not burning as much wood. "Win, Win!!"
Mar 19, 2017
This item is built very well.
Mar 14, 2017
Very happy with the new mantel especially for the price! Since we installed it on an existing brick fireplace, we had a contractor install it. The legs needed to be cut down a bit because it went on top of a foot high hearth. Highly recommend, but depending circumstances may need professional help installing. Looks fantastic!
Mar 7, 2017
Perfect size for the small ledge above our Buck insert. Holds a lot of water.
Mar 3, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a beautiful work of art and works as well : ) It is a wonderful addition to our fireplace. Got this for my birthday from my husband in memory of my recently deceased dad who used one a lot when we were kids. Thanks for the memories!
Feb 15, 2017
This is a great kit. It saved me a lot of money on repairs. If you have a fireplace you should always have this on hand.
Denny about  Long John Bellows:
Feb 8, 2017
This bellows is high quality, very attractive, and functions superbly! All for a reasonable price. The long handles make for ease in use without having to bend way down and without getting in close proximity to warm embers. Ordering and shipping were incredibly smooth and fast. Would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a top notch bellows.
Feb 6, 2017
My old damper started to stick and wouldn't close all the way. I added this one on top. It's good for the price.
Jan 24, 2017
Perfect addition to the Kamado. Slow rotating chickens are hard to beat when basted in butter, salt and pepper.
Jan 21, 2017
I use these all the time to start fires in my fireplace. On my rack i put a piece of wood in the back, one of these starters on a piece of bark in the middle, another piece of wood in the front, and then a few pieces of wood crossed over the top. In under 10 minutes, I have a roaring fire. Every time.
Jan 13, 2017
I was looking for something a little different. These look good.
Jan 11, 2017
I bought this when I moved into my new house. I really like the unique style.
Dec 26, 2016
I am experienced with corn and pellet stoves and in fact do service on some brands. I didn't have time to chase down parts and manufacture what I needed to install this latest stove. I found that this kit made the installation quick and easy and the fresh air intake part of the kit was an additional plus. Installation quick easy and I know that it's safe. Using any textile type material(rubber hose pvc etc.) for induction air has a "potential" for toxic fumes in the home. In my opinion this is the best installation kit for the money.
Dec 23, 2016
I bought this to use on my deck. I like how the design is different from the typical fire pits that you usually see in people's backyards. The bowl has a neat antique look and I don't worry about having this fire on my deck.
Dec 17, 2016
Excellent gloves for working in any kitchen environment.
Our company provides us with Vinyl gloves that are very weak, not elastic and cause myself to have an allergic reaction all over my hands and wrists causing inflammation, hypersensitivity and enzyme which was accelerated by how much my hands would sweat in them even though they claim to be allergy free.
Once I tried on my first pair of these nitrile gloves, I was worried that the tight fit would cause ever more sweating, but I was proven wrong. After multiple hours in the same pair, I could barely notice any discomfort. The tight fit is very nice for keeping anything out and very comfortable. The gloves will easily last you hours of use.
These gloves are very durable, even saved me from slicing my palm while cutting frozen chicken!
Their claim to be allergy free is 100% true. After the first day, my hands were reaction free, and I could work steadily without irritation. The first few weeks going pain free in almost a year.
I let a few my coworkers try a pair and they were also astonished by the quality!
Only CONS I can think of are the wrist length, and thickness and quantity provided.
PROS: Color, perfect fit, breathable, textured, durable, allergy-free, heat resistant, and powder free.
Dec 10, 2016
Excellent quality.
Dec 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
better quality than i expected and it's nice and large.
Dec 5, 2016
11/5 stars, this stuff saved me close to 1100 dollars in roofing repair.

So, my situation: My house is nearly 150 years old with a steel roof of indeterminable age. Spoiler alert, it leaks. Particularly bad was the flashing around the chimney, which was "sealed" with sheet steel, mortar, and dreams. It leaked like a sieve. In addition to a few other repairs I needed (rusted out roof bolts, seam leaks where roof meets exterior wall, etc), roofers and chimney specialists quoted me between 1100 and 1800 to stop all the leaks. I asked them what products they'd be using, and they all said "FlashSeal and mesh".

Being the cheapskate, DIY nerd that I am, I googled it. Any moron can apply this stuff. I cleared the old flashing, pressure-washed the contact areas, and painted the stuff on. Done in less than an hour. So then I looked at my remaining 9/10ths of a bucket of Flash Seal, and got a little crazy. I put down FlashSeal, Mesh, and more FlashSeal anywhere that even *looked* like it *might* be the source of a leak. It's been two weeks, and I have not been able to locate a single continued source of leaks.

So far, so good. I will update in a year to see if the stuff has withstood the test of time.

For those curious, the installation goes thusly:

Clear the contact surfaces thoroughly. I used a pressure washer, windex, and a towel.
Apply a generous coat of FlashSeal. Let it get a little sticky.
Apply a layer of FlashSeal reinforcement mesh, covering the gaps you're looking to seal. If it's on an angle, start from the bottom and layer the mesh such that the 'higher' part that overlaps is on top.
Apply a generous coat of FlashSeal on top of the mesh. Keep applying until the mesh is coated into a single, continuous surface without any holes. Wait 45 minutes, repeat.
Keep doing that until you are confident that nothing can get through.
Dec 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It's true, this stuff is superior to anything as far as removing soot from my wood stove glass.
Just spray it on the inside of the cool glass and wipe all the black stuff off.
Very nice before company comes over because it is so fast and the glass is so clear - it looks like it's not there...
I have always been a little apprehensive about getting on my hands and on anything else. One time got a little sloppy and did drip a little on tile hearth and hand but I washed it off and did not suffer any ill effects.
Nov 22, 2016
This was exactly what we needed. We have some loose bricks in the back of the chimney, and wanted more heat in the room. Placing this across the back covered the damaged area. I can't swear that it pushes out more heat - maybe it does. It turned black from the fire, which is fine with us. Completely satisfied.
Nov 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was a little hesitant with the price, but glad I took the chance. This is a terrific set of bellows, just like the ones my parents had when I was a kid, that my Dad said were over 40 years old. I am confident these bellows will last that long. Solid wood, leather and brass tacks. Really well made and a joy to use. I would definitely buy this again.
Nov 16, 2016
This fits the grill perfectly!
Nov 7, 2016
This saved me a lot of money on replacement parts.
Oct 19, 2016
this is really easy to use and it's a great help when I'm grilling. I don't undercook or overcook my steaks anymore - perfectly rare every time.
Oct 8, 2016
just what i wanted. del. was great.
Oct 1, 2016
I am so glad that I bought these gloves. I use they more than I thought I would. I use them most when preparing raw meat products, and when handling cooked foods. They also help with slicing the meat because you can use your gloved hand.to hold it in place. I love these gloves. I just wished they came in larger quantities.
Sep 20, 2016
It's hard to find a fitted cover for a round fire pit. This one does the job.
Sep 10, 2016
This fireplace gets really warm very quickly. It is a high-quality unit with a classic aesthetic. It doesn't cause the usual problems of wood fireplaces. The smoke stays out of the room and the wood doesn't burn down too quickly.
Larry Errington about  Comfort Geni 6xr Fan By ComfortGeni:
Sep 4, 2016
I have two units installed in my house. We have used them both summer
( one season)and winter (two seasons).
I have found them easy to install, reliable and well worth the purchase price.
Sep 1, 2016
Love it! I got it as a wedding gift and I used it the whole summer
Sep 1, 2016
Works just like the one it replaced.
Aug 25, 2016
Delivered as advertised and does an amazing job searing steaks.
Aug 15, 2016
Vent is just what I wanted to replace the one on my roof that was damaged by hail. Shipping was great, product is great And price was good.
Aug 12, 2016
This is a good cover. It's easy to handle and tighten.
Aug 5, 2016
Vent is just what I wanted to replace the one on my roof that was damaged by hail. Shipping was great, product is great And price was good.
Aug 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I saw this device, I knew it was a great idea. When I pulled out my flex hose, which was installed with a new dryer about two years ago, I could barely see light thought it. No wonder my dryer kept warning me to clean the vent system!

You've got to do a good job of lining the part that goes on the wall with the dryer exhaust outlet connection, but it's really not that big a deal. I had to buy a 45 elbow and some straight metal duct to install it, but again not that difficult. The metal duct cuts easily with kitchen shears and you can seal the joints in the duct with metal duct tape for a very clean, leak free installation.

The dryer is quieter now and I don't expect to see the buildup of lint under and behind the washer and dryer.

Great product!
Jun 26, 2016
This works as advertised. I have a location that is real hard to marry up the dryer to the vent. This installed very easily and when putting the dryer back in place..."click"! it reached out and connected to the other side. Finally, a product that lives up to the advertisement!
Jun 21, 2016
Its a perfect fit for my collection of BBQ cookware, Like previous reviews the cover is a little flimsy but the rest of the side burner is just right. I would recommend it to my friends , As to fastening it to your outdoor counter I used a heavy duty tube of silicone.

Gift Certificate